karlitosat (karlitosat) wrote in download_cd,

Bob Dylan & The Band / The Basement Tapes Complete: The Bootleg Series Vol.11 (6CD BOXSET) [2014]

Artist: Bob Dylan & The Band
Album: The Basement Tapes Complete: The Bootleg Series Vol.11
Genre: Folk, Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Released: 2014 / Columbia
Quality: Mp3 / 320 Kbps
File: 994 Mb / Borncash / Uploaded

Note: The Basement Tapes (рус. Пленки из подвала) — сборник песен американского автора-исполнителя Боба Дилана и группы The Band, выпущенный в 1975 году на лейбле Columbia Records. Песни Дилана записаны в 1967 году, песни The Band - с 1967 по 1975 годы.
Когда Дилан оправился от травмы после аварии на мотоцикле в июле 1966 года он, созвав музыкантов The Band и начал записывать как новые композиции, так и параллельно с ними народные песни в стиле кантри. Все 16 композиций Дилана, по-видимому были записаны в 1967 году в подвале Big Pink, [2][3] здания где жили трое участников The Band, в то время как восемь песен The Band были записаны в разное время и в разных местах между 1967 и 1975 годами. В 1975 году некоторые песни Дилана были дозаписаны при помощи наложения.
Материал из данных сессий нередко появлялись на бутлегах начиная с 1968 года, с наиболее известным из которых Great White Wonder 1969 года.
The Basement Tapes достигли 7-й позиции в 1975 году в альбомном чарте Billboard’а и 8-й позиции в Великобритании. В 2003 году, альбом занял номер 291 в списке 500 величайших альбомов всех времён журнала Rolling Stone.

CD 1:
01. Edge of the Ocean
02. My Bucket's Got a Hole in It (written by Clarence Williams)
03. Roll on Train
04. Mr. Blue (written by Dewayne Blackwell)
05. Belshazzar (written by Johnny Cash)
06. I Forgot to Remember to Forget (written by Charlie A Feathers and Stanley A Kesler)
07. You Win Again (written by Hank Williams)
08. Still in Town (written by Hank Cochran and Harlan Howard)
09. Waltzing with Sin (written by Sonny Burns and Red Hayes)
10. Big River (Take 1) (written by Johnny Cash)
11. Big River (Take 2) (written by Johnny Cash)
12. Folsom Prison Blues (written by Johnny Cash)
13. Bells of Rhymney (written by Idris Davies and Peter Seeger)
14. Spanish is the Loving Tongue
15. Under Control
16. Ol' Roison the Beau (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
17. I'm Guilty of Loving You
18. Cool Water (written by Bob Nolan)
19. The Auld Triangle (written by Brendan Francis Behan)
20. Po' Lazarus (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
21. I'm a Fool for You (Take 1)
22. I'm a Fool for You (Take 2)

CD 2:
01. Johnny Todd (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
02. Tupelo (written by John Lee Hooker)
03. Kickin' My Dog Around (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
04. See You Later Allen Ginsberg (Take 1)
05. See You Later Allen Ginsberg (Take 2)
06. Tiny Montgomery
07. Big Dog
08. I'm Your Teenage Prayer
09. Four Strong Winds (written by Ian Tyson)
10. The French Girl (Take 1) (written by Ian Tyson and Sylvia Tyson)
11. The French Girl (Take 2) (written by Ian Tyson and Sylvia Tyson)
12. Joshua Gone Barbados (written by Eric Von Schmidt)
13. I'm in the Mood (written by Bernard Besman and John Lee Hooker)
14. Baby Ain't That Fine (written by Dallas Frazier)
15. Rock, Salt and Nails (written by Bruce Phillips)
16. A Fool Such As I (written by William Marvin Trader)
17. Song for Canada (written by Pete Gzowski and Ian Tyson)
18. People Get Ready (written by Curtis L Mayfield)
19. I Don't Hurt Anymore (written By Donald I Robertson and Walter E Rollins)
20. Be Careful of Stones That You Throw (written by Benjamin Lee Blankenship)
21. One Man's Loss
22. Lock Your Door
23. Baby, Won't You be My Baby
24. Try Me Little Girl
25. I Can't Make it Alone
26. Don't You Try Me Now

CD 3:
01. Young but Daily Growing (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
02. Bonnie Ship the Diamond (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
03. The Hills of Mexico (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
04. Down on Me (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
05. One for the Road
06. I'm Alright
07. Million Dollar Bash (Take 1)
08. Million Dollar Bash (Take 2)
09. Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread (Take 1)
10. Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread (Take 2)
11. I'm Not There
12. Please Mrs. Henry
13. Crash on the Levee (Take 1)
14. Crash on the Levee (Take 2)
15. Lo and Behold! (Take 1)
16. Lo and Behold! (Take 2)
17. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Take 1)
18. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Take 2)
19. I Shall be Released (Take 1)
20. I Shall be Released (Take 2)
21. This Wheel's on Fire (written by Bob Dylan and Rick Danko)
22. Too Much of Nothing (Take 1)
23. Too Much of Nothing (Take 2)

CD 4:
01. Tears of Rage (Take 1) (written by Bob Dylan and Richard Manuel)
02. Tears of Rage (Take 2) (written by Bob Dylan and Richard Manuel)
03. Tears of Rage (Take 3) (written by Bob Dylan and Richard Manuel)
04. Quinn the Eskimo (Take 1)
05. Quinn the Eskimo (Take 2)
06. Open the Door Homer (Take 1)
07. Open the Door Homer (Take 2)
08. Open the Door Homer (Take 3)
09. Nothing Was Delivered (Take 1)
10. Nothing Was Delivered (Take 2)
11. Nothing Was Delivered (Take 3)
12. All American Boy (written by Bobby Bare)
13. Sign on the Cross
14. Odds and Ends (Take 1)
15. Odds and Ends (Take 2)
16. Get Your Rocks Off
17. Clothes Line Saga
18. Apple Suckling Tree (Take 1)
19. Apple Suckling Tree (Take 2)
20. Don't Ya Tell Henry
21. Bourbon Street

CD 5:
01. Blowin' in the Wind
02. One Too Many Mornings
03. A Satisfied Mind (written by Joe Hayes and Jack Rhodes)
04. It Ain't Me, Babe
05. Ain't No More Cane (Take 1) (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
06. Ain't No More Cane (Take 2) (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
07. My Woman She's A-Leavin'
08. Santa-Fe
09. Mary Lou, I Love You Too
10. Dress it up, Better Have it All
11. Minstrel Boy
12. Silent Weekend
13. What's it Gonna be When it Comes Up
14. 900 Miles from My Home (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
15. Wildwood Flower (written by A.P. Carter)
16. One Kind Favor (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
17. She'll be Coming Round the Mountain (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
18. It's the Flight of the Bumblebee
19. Wild Wolf
20. Goin' to Acapulco
21. Gonna Get You Now
22. If I Were A Carpenter (written by James Timothy Hardin)
23. Confidential (written by Dorina Morgan)
24. All You Have to do is Dream (Take 1)
25. All You Have to do is Dream (Take 2)

CD 6:
01. 2 Dollars and 99 Cents
02. Jelly Bean
03. Any Time
04. Down by the Station
05. Hallelujah, I've Just Been Moved (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
06. That's the Breaks
07. Pretty Mary
08. Will the Circle be Unbroken (written by A.P. Carter)
09. King of France
10. She's on My Mind Again
11. Goin' Down the Road Feeling Bad (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
12. On a Rainy Afternoon
13. I Can't Come in with a Broken Heart
14. Next Time on the Highway
15. Northern Claim
16. Love is Only Mine
17. Silhouettes (written by Bob Crewe and Frank C Slay Jr.)
18. Bring it on Home
19. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)
20. The Spanish Song (Take 1)
21. The Spanish Song (Take 2)
Tags: folk, rock, singer-songwriter

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened