Лорд Арктурус (lord_arcturus) wrote in download_cd,
Лорд Арктурус

Summoning - дискография


Исполнитель: Summoning
Название диска: Дискография
Жанр: Atmospheric/Epic Black Metal
Год Выпуска: 1995 — 2006
Формат | Качество: RAR (5%) FLAC-CUE-LOG / MP3 — 320
Залито на: Turbobit

Summoningдуэт из Австрии, исполняющий музыку в стиле атмосферного симфо-блэк-метала. Стиль Summoning заметно отличается от традиционных блэк-метал-групп медленным темпом, меньшей тяжестью и активным использованием клавишных. Большая часть текстов группы посвящена миру Средиземья Дж. Р. Р. Толкина, а также основана на творчестве ещё одного писателя-фантаста — Майкла Джона Муркока.



1995 — Lugburz

01. Grey Heavens
02. Beyond Bloodred Horizons
03. Flight Of The Nazgul
04. Where Winters Forever Cry
05. Through The Valley Of The Frozen Kingdom
06. Raising With The Battle-Orcs
07. Master Of The Old Lure
08. Between Light And Darkness
09. The Eternal Lands Of Fire
10. Dragons Of Time
11. Moondance


Michael Gregor (Silenius) — Vocals/Bass/Keyboards
Richard Lederer (Protector) — Guitar
Alexander Trondl (Trifixion) — Drums

In the notes for the Lugburz album the line-up is written like this:

Protector Of All Endless Sleeps — Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards
Silenius — Bass, Vocals, Keyboards
Trifixion Of The Horned King — Drums*

*on later pressings this credit is altered to "Drums on this album".

Last work with Trifixion on drums.
Some vocals were done by Pazuzu.
Lugburz in Tolkien's dark speech means "Dark Tower".


1995 — Minas Morgul

01. Soul Wandering
02. Lugburz
03. Passing Of The Grey Company
04. Morthond
05. Marching Homewards
06. Orthanc
07. Ungolianth
08. Dagor Bragollach
09. Through The Forest Of Dol Guldur
10. The Legend Of The Master Ring
11. Dor Daedeloth

Protector — Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Silenius — Bass, Keyboards, Vocals


1996 — Dol Guldur

01. Angbands Schmieden
02. Nightshade Forests
03. Elfstone
04. Khazad-Dum
05. Kor
06. Wyrmvater Glaurung
07. Unto A Long Glory...
08. Over Old Hills

Protector — Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Silenius — Vocals, Keyboards

This record is untill now the best selling album of the band. Along with this
release for the very first and last time promo posters of the cover have been
made which are now very desired fan-articles for the die-hard collecters.

The last song "Over Old Hills" is completely based on the song "Trapped and
Scared" from the first Ice Ages CD, "Strike the Ground" (1997).

Recorded at Hörnix Studio.

All lyrics by Peter Kubik of Abigor and J.R.R. Tolkien.


1997 — Nightshade Forests

01. Mirkwood
02. Kortirion Among The Trees
03. Flesh And Blood
04. Habbanan Beneath The Stars


Michael Gregor (Silenius) — Vocals/Bass/Keyboards
Richard Lederer (Protector) — Guitar

This EP is made up of songs left over from the Dol Guldur sessions (except for
the last song), and despite the different production is basically the second
half of a double CD.


1999 — Stronghold

01. Rhun
02. Long Lost To Where No Pathway Goes
03. The Glory Disappears
04. Like Some Snow-White Marble Eyes
05. Where Hope And Daylight Die
06. The Rotting Horse On The Deadly Ground
07. The Shadow Lies Frozen On The Hills
08. The Loud Music Of The Sky
09. A Distant Flame Before The Sun


Protector — Vocals, guitars, keyboards
Silenius — Vocals, keyboards

Tania Borsky, Richard Lederer's ex-girlfriend who also used to sing in Die
Verbannten Kinder Evas did the guest vocals on "Where Hope and Daylight Die".

A conceptual album based on tales of the Nibelungs, Rhein Gold, Siegfried and


2001 — Let Mortal Heroes Sing Your Fame

01. A Raw Power Is Rising
02. South Away
03. In Hollow Halls Beneath The Fells
04. Our Foes Shall Fall
05. The Mountains King's Return
06. Runes Of Power
07. Ashen Cold
08. Farewell

On this release Summoning were inspired by other authors than Tolkien (like
Moorcock). They also used clean vocals for the first time on the chorus of

Vocals on track 3, 4, 6 and 7 by Protector.
Vocals on track 2, 5 and 8 by Silenius.
Clean Vocals on track 8 by Protector and Silenius


2003 — Lost Tales

1. Arcenstone
2. Saruman

"Saruman" is a leftover from the Dol Guldur sessions; "Arcenstone" was
originally written for Silenius' Mirkwood project.


2006 — Oath Bound

01. Bauglir
02. Across The Streaming Tide
03. Mirdautas Vras
04. Might And Glory
05. Beleriand
06. Northward
07. Menegroth
08. Land Of The Dead


Protector — Keyboards, Guitars, Vocals (2, 4, 8)
Silenius — Keyboards, Bass, Vocals (3, 5, 6, 7)

Black Language lyrics on track 3 by Stefan Huber.
'Choir' tracks by Protector and Silenius.

"Mirdautas Vras" (track 3) is in the black language of Mordor and translates to
"A Good Day to Kill".

For the first time, a real flute is used (on "Land of The Dead"). A short mix
(04:52) of the song was officially released online prior to the album's release
on Summoning's forum and Napalm Records' site.

Tags: metal

Recent Posts from This Community

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened